Local Rules/Forms Committee

Membership on the section’s standing Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms Committee is open to all section members. The committee continues its work of evaluating possible improvements to rules and forms. Those interested in joining the committee or submitting rule or form improvement ideas should contact chair Christopher N. Coyle.

Christopher Coyle, Chair
Christopher N. Coyle, Chair
Vanden Bos & Chapman, LLP
319 SW Washington Street, Suite 520
Portland, Oregon 97204
Phone: (503) 241-4869
Fax: (503) 241-3731
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.vbcattorneys.com

Penny Austin, Executive Committee Liaison

Charlene Hiss, Bankruptcy Court Clerk, Ex Officio

Meetings are on 8th floor conference room in the Portland court and on the 3rd floor conference room in the Eugene court (please contact Judge Renn’s chambers if you wish to attend in Eugene (541-431-4050)). Alternatively, you may call in at 888-684-8852, code 3702597.


Jennifer Aspaas
Jonas Anderson
Steve Arnot
Andrea Breinholt
Christine Coers-Mitchell
Collin Cole
Conde Cox
Christopher Coyle
Michael Fuller
Oren Haker
Nicholas Henderson
Judge David Hercher
Charlene Hiss
David Johnson
Garrett Ledgerwood
Jesse London
Naliko Markel
Carla McClurg
Johnston Mitchell
Scott Mitchell
Jonni Paulsen
Theodore Piteo
Casey Pence
Stephen Raher
Judge Thomas Renn
Kyle Schumacher
Michael Scott
Natalie Scott
Margot Seitz
Ben Stowell
Skyler Tanner
Sonia Zaheer


Local Rules Practice Tips

Click here to see Practice Tips for Oregon Local Bankruptcy Rules and Local Bankruptcy Forms.

A paper entitled “Bankruptcy Service and Noticing in the District of Oregon” is available here.


January 9, 2019