Pro Bono Committee


Rich Parker, Chair
Parker, Butte & Lane PC
1336 E. Burnside Street, Suite 200
Portland, Oregon 97214
Phone: 503-241-7700
Fax: 503-323-9058
Email: [email protected]

Douglas Ricks, Executive Committee Liaison


Steve Behrends, Chair
Behrends, Carusone & Covington
1445 Willamette St. Suite 9
Eugene, Oregon 97401
Phone: 541-344-7472
Fax: 541-344-6466
Email: [email protected]

William Critchlow, Executive Committee Liaison

Bend, Pendleton and Salem

Heather Kemper, Chair

Justin Leonard, Executive Committee Liaison

The primary current activity of the Pro Bono Committee is the operation of free Bankruptcy Clinics at various locations around the state. Bankruptcy clinics are a joint effort that involves students from Lewis & Clark Law School and the University of Oregon Law School with Legal Aid Services of Oregon and volunteer attorneys. See the Bankruptcy Clinics page for information on this Debtor Creditor Section sponsored service.

Bankruptcy Clinics

The Bankruptcy Clinics are a free service provided by the lawyers of the Oregon State Bar Debtor Creditor Section in partnership with Legal Aid Services of Oregon, Lewis & Clark and University of Oregon Law Schools. The clinics are held periodically in various locations in the state and consist of a class available to everyone, and attorney appointments which must be arranged in advance. (Clinic services are limited to Chapter 7 Bankruptcy only). See the Bankruptcy Clinics page for more information.